Happy 2014!

8 01 2014

Happy New Year!

The best way to celebrate the New Year every day is to share our blessings with others. I was fortunate enough to have the chance to do that this past weekend, performing the song “I’ll Follow You” during a worship service at Judson Church.

I’m so grateful for the opportunity to make art, and to share it with others. It is my hope that whatever blessings you are carrying, you will take a moment and share them too.

I have a few things on the horizon: Later this month, I will be appearing in a staged reading of Brian Arthur Brown’s play, Three Testaments: Shalom, Peace, Salam. The play, based on dramatic sections of his book “Three Testaments; Torah, Gospel and Quran”, will be read at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 22, in the Loft Salon at Judson Memorial Church, 55 Washington Square South.

I’ve got at least one other play reading and a concert planned in the coming months, and the possibility of not one but two different recording projects could make for a very exciting spring.

In the meantime, I am putting 2013 squarely on my gratitude list. Appearing in “The Bonus Army,” traveling North America singing with “Soul to Soul”, continuing to workshop Leslie Lee and Charles Strouse’s “Martin”, narrating a comedy podcast, appearing in a short film, performing a set of original music for Bailout Theater, taking audition classes and improv classes — It was my honor to work and play and perform with so many talented artists.

And I’m grateful for all of you, who keep me growing and pushing forward on this path!

Tony

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

