27 11 2003

Its been more than a month since my last blog. It was a long and trying month in many many ways, and i’ll be addressing some of those issues soon. I had a car accident, i lost another dear, dear friend and mentor when Charles Byrd passed away, I’ve been putting lots of miles on my car. I lost three gigs (through no fault of my own) and had a financial set back.

But today, its Thanksgiving. And you should know what I’m thankful for. I’m thankful for friends and family who are there for you when you need them to be, and even when you don’t know you need them to be there. I’m thankful for friends who say kind things after gigs and shows. I’m thankful for the gift of music and the ability to entertain and educate people. I’m thankful for the very existence of theater. And Music. And Art. I’m thankful that the Internet keeps loved ones close, even though they’re on the other side of the planet.

And I’m thankful for love. Now how corny is that? Now each of you, go pick up a phone and tell someone you love them. Go ahead. Make their day.

More to come.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

