3 04 2002

Hey folks, it’s time for some free advertising for a deserving few:

My latest musical acquisitions are by John Mayer and Eva Cassidy. I was turned on to Mayer by Kevin, who was very enthused about his new disc. WOW. Very worthwhile. Some of those songs just won’t leave me. My sister, Cris, actually called me about Eva Cassidy, who sadly died a few years ago. Her cover of Sting’s “Fields of Gold” is simply amazing. And my mother is fond of her cover of “At Last” (which we ALL know is an Etta James tune… )

In other news, the prospect of doing so much theater is daunting and exciting at once. I’m quite stoked, and a little nervous, but willing — boy am I willing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

