2 09 2001

Its been a whole week since I posted! Sorry about that…

On Friday night, Kevin, Brent and I did an acoustic show at Snappers. It was a fun night, even though a guy in the audience commandeered my tamborine at some point and simply WOULD NOT give it back.

Yesterday afternoon at ToyStock, we did a benefit concert for Toys for Tots. Also on the bill were Krypton City Blues (great guys), the Badlees (great and nice) and Blitz Dynette (waahhh, I missed their show). It was Blitz’ last professional gig, and Amy Simpson was back with them for the night. I hear they really tore the place up. I had to head across town to the Market Cross Pub where i did a solo show. I had the tape recorder all set up and forgot to take it off pause! Naturally, it was the best solo show i’ve EVER done, and I have no proof now.

I did manage to tape the piano segment of the show. I’m going to give Connie a CD with a couple of those songs on it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

